Poetry to Inspire

Day 19 NaPoWriMo – prompt “Write a poem in the form of a personal ad! Or, if you like, try any kind of want ad.  Here is mine.

PICK ME!

Poomba

They named me Puffball Poomba
they call me Poomba, for short.
I’m soft, cuddly and house trained
as it says on my report.

I ‘m as cute as a button
and I’ll try not to ever push yours.
I promise to stay out of your way
when you’re doing household chores.

I’m pretty good with children,
unless they tease me too much.
I like to be brushed and petted,
I enjoy a loving touch.

I play with balls and toys
good at tossing them around.
I prefer toys I can claw at
not ones with a squeaking sound.

You know you want to adopt me
and I’d love to live at your house.
I like both wet and dry food
and the occasional mouse.

I need a home, you need a friend –
what could be better than that?
Pick me – you won’t be sorry,
I am an adorable cat.

And we did!

Jean Kay

April 19, 2013

Click on the “follow” link in the top right corner if you would like to be informed of new blogs

Website www.poetrytoinspire.com

YouTube videos http://goo.gl/tTC3g

Pinterest channel https://pinterest.com/jeankaypoet/

CAA webpages www.canauthorsvancouver.org/kay

My book Morning Light on Amazon  http://su.pr/2eIR9B

Leave a Reply

