Poetry to Inspire

WORD Vancouver Today

WORD Vancouver Today

 

Windy, wet, bone-chilling weather

but because of it Good News!

WORD Vancouver is moving indoors

I’m grateful to those who could choose.

 

It’s no fun manning display tables

when you’re fighting cold winds and rain.

I wasn’t looking forward to going

but I am enthused again.

 

I’m participating in several ways:

setting up the Canadian Authors display,

manning their table, selling my books,

then exploring other venues mid-day.

 

As Conference Assistant for SiWC,

I’ll be at their table a while,

giving out info on the conference

and definitely wearing a smile.

 

WORD will be a more intimate event,

which I hope they will keep indoor.

It will give people more of a market-place feel

and they’ll take more time to explore.

 

WORD Vancouver Today –

come by for a visit.

 

Jean Kay

Leave a Reply

