Poetry to Inspire

THANKSGIVING SUNDAY

2015 Oct 11 s

THANKSGIVING SUNDAY

On this Thanksgiving Sunday
I gaze out to the east
at another lovely sunrise,
to my eyes and soul, a feast.

I’d like the peace and quiet
I’m experiencing right now
to be felt worldwide in others
as we all connect somehow.

I’m grateful I’m alive and well
in my spirit and my soul.
I can overcome aches and pains
that make me feel less than whole.

Today we’ll cook a turkey
to share with family and a friend.
It will be a fun and happy time
as our personalities blend.

Some of us have challenges
that are difficult to face,
but we’ll be guided through them
with loving support and Grace.

Happy Thanksgiving

Jean Kay
http://www.poetrytoinspire.com

Leave a Reply

